Uncategorized

Balsamic chicken breasts

Another day and another Spark recipe that I’m loving.

We didn’t do a big Easter dinner here, so I tried out a new chicken recipe I’d been eying on Spark.

muffins 008

It was super easy. Basically, you mix all the of the ingredients together and let the chicken marinate for a half hour. Then you throw it on the grill or into the oven. The recipe says to grill it, but we opted for the oven.

Other than that, my only changes were I left out the onion flakes and I used springs of thyme instead of sprinkling a few teaspoons over the chicken.  (I also forgot to add ground mustard, but I just realized that as I was looking t the recipe again now.)

Gray says I should feel free to make this any time I want to.

Note: I’ve scaled down the recipe for two people. The original recipe is here.

Ingredients:  2 chicken breasts, 1/2 cup water, 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar, 1.5 tsp Italian seasoning, 6 springs of thyme, salt and pepper to taste

Directions: Mix together water, oil, balsamic vinegar and Italian seasoning in bowl. Pour over chicken in baking dish and let sit for at least a half hour before cooking. Place thyme on top of the chicken.  Heat oven to 350 degrees and cook 30-35 minutes.

Serve with veggies and rice.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

