Uncategorized

Sweet potato and leek soup

Happy Friday!

Anyone else seriously ready to collapse at the end of the day? Because this girl is.

I forgot to post this soup I made Sunday.

It’s sweet potato and leek soup. (Confession: I’d never bought or made anything with leeks before.)

I came across the recipe on the site Fat Free Vegan, which my friend Meg had sent me when I requested her recipe for spicy yellow dal that she’d made at our last book club meeting.

I did attempt the dal Wednesday morning to take to lunch with me (it was not a great success), but  more importantly, the site lead me to this soup.

food 005

I have never made regular potato and leek soup, so I’m not sure how that tastes.  But I’m generally a fan of this version.

It kind of looks pumpkin-y here in the photo and it’s certainly better for fall than spring, but I really can eat soup all the time, so it doesn’t matter.

Head here for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

