Uncategorized

Roasted chicken

I’m a little obsessed with this current issue of Bon Appetit.

And I finally got around to trying this roast chicken tonight.

Confession: I have never actually roasted a chicken. I always make them in the crock pot.

To be honest, I didn’t have herbs de provence, so I just did olive oil, kosher salt, pepper and garlic. Plus, I stuck half a lemon in the cavity. And it was fantastic.

It took a little longer than Bon Appetit suggested. I needed 80-90 minutes, while they suggested it would be done in an hour.

When I was done, a bed of arugula was waiting for it. Read: Kathleen didn’t feel like making rice and veggies.

instagram chicken

The flavor was really amazing and the chicken was tender and delicious.I felt guilty eating the skin, but I had to have a little. So tasty.

 

Leave a Reply

