Blogging, wedding planning and stress

Hey, look at me, I’m blogging for Bridal Guide!

The magazine was looking for “real life” brides to blog about their experiences, so I sent an email and here I am. It’s pretty awesome to be chronicling my own wedding planning for a magazine/web site.

As I mentioned a few posts ago, I had started another little blog solely about wedding planning, but I ultimately decided that was going to be too hard with all I’ve got going on right now, so I took it down. In addition to my regular reporting job and wedding planning, I’m also going to be adjuncting at the local community college starting next month! Yep, I’ll be teaching journalism, which I’ve always wanted to do. I’m super excited, but also a little nervous and a tiny bit stressed.

Obviously, I want to be good at it  and for the students to learn. I had a lot of wonderful teachers and mentors, who have been very instrumental in helping me and I hope that I’m good enough to help my students in that way too. At the same time, I feel like I’m still learning.  Most of my colleagues have been in the business for decades, while I have been working full time for about five years.

I also am a tiny bit stressed about how this will work when things get hectic at my full time job. But, I’m going to just take a deep breath and go for it.  It will all work out.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Blogging, wedding planning and stress

  1. So excited for you! I guarantee you will still get to learn in the process too. Teaching is a great way to stay at the top of your craft because students ask tons of questions that you may have to research or may make you think about a story in a different way.

Leave a Reply

