Uncategorized

My favorite books

You guys, I have been cooking a lot since Saturday. (And reading, but more on that later!)

I think I was trying to compensate for eating so badly the last two weeks.

Saturday, I made chili.  Sunday, I made the awesome ham-peach paninis. Monday was roasted veggies (with leftovers for lunches!). Tuesday was chicken over spinach leaves. Last night was the shrimp and sugar snap pea dish. And tonight, I’m making my second attempt at butternut squash pizza.

Let me tell you, Gray has not been complaining.

See first attempt below.

random 004

Gray and I both loved it, so I thought it was time to make it again. Who doesn’t love a delicious, yet healthier pizza.  So Excited.

Anyway, the past few nights, after this cooking and eating, I’ve generally been collapsing into bed to re-read my all time favorite book, “To Kill a Mockingbird.” A few weeks ago, a college newspaper friend posted on Facebook that she was doing her annual reading of it. So, I pulled out my copy as well.

(Fun Fact: My family had a cat named Scout growing up. )

But anyway, reading it made me think about my favorite books in general.

So, here’s my top 10 list.

1. To Kill A Mockingbird  

2.  Pride and Prejudice

3. Boss

4. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

5. Let the Great World Spin

6. Angela’s Ashes

7. Seabiscuit

8. John Adams

9. Lunch in Paris (it’s like a guilty pleasure book with recipes in it!)

10.  Ham on Rye

Whaddya think? Any of your favorites on here?

 

2 thoughts on “My favorite books

  1. agree with #1! I like the idea of doing an annual reading…I should do that with my favorites – poor memory otherwise

Leave a Reply

