Uncategorized

Kale-mango salad and zucchini fries

Hi there world!

It’s been a long week and a half that has had some highs and lows (Picking a wedding date and venue = high! Bronchitis and ear infection = Low.) . And so I have not shown you the two new recipes I tried last Monday for my book club.

****

The first was a kale salad with mango and pumpkin seeds via the Food Network. (I nixed the  pepper and salt that the recipe calls for.)

kale salad

The other was a recipe for zucchini fries that my mom sent me.

zucchini fries

Ingredients: 2-3 zucchinis (depends how much you want/size of zucchinis), 1/2-3/4 cup Italian bread crumbs or a packet of shake ‘n’ bake, one egg, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese

Directions: Cut zucchini into 1/4 inch strips to make fries. Scramble egg in one bowl. Combine bread crumbs and cheese in another one. Dip fries into egg and then bread crumb mixture.  Place on sprayed pan and cook for 12-15 minutes at 350 degrees.

Six to seven minutes in, turn the tray 180 degrees to ensure even cooking.

*****

I added fresh fruit salad and chocolate chip cookies to this meal too. But, I was running out of time, so I cheated on the cookies and just got the precut ones that you simply put onto a tray and bake.  🙂

 

One thought on “Kale-mango salad and zucchini fries

Leave a Reply

