Uncategorized

Easy rustic apple pie

My sister recently wrote about her experience baking an apple pie during high school.

That lead to a conversation with my mom about how I had actually never made one. So, she brought a recipe from McCormick with her when she came down to visit last week for a pie.  We baked it after a long day of wedding dress shopping. (It’s tough to try on all of those dresses!)

apple pie

It was so easy. Go to McCormick for the recipe.

I confess I may have eaten a quarter of it at 11 p.m. a few days ago. I was REALLY hungry and it seemed like the ideal food.

It’s perfect for fall. I really love this time time of the year.  I’m quite content wearing a hoodie, sweater or scarf and walking in the crisp weather. I love apple pie, applesauce, apple cake and pretty much all things pumpkin.  Thanksgiving can’t come soon enough (and not just because there’s a trip to Harry Potter World involved in that holiday weekend.)

So, anyway, happy fall!

Leave a Reply

