Uncategorized

I finally watched Gone With the Wind

This meme cracked me up.

someecards.com - Let's celebrate not having to celebrate Valentine's Day

Mostly, it cracked me up because Gray and I  are terrible at Valentine’s Day. The first one we had together, after about 11 months of dating, resulted in both of us working until almost 9 p.m. (Though, Gray had given me a very pretty bouquet a few days earlier.) Last year, my paper sent me to Mobile, Ala. to cover the crazy cruise ship debacle. And this year, Gray came down with a nasty cold.

So, I picked up chicken and mac ‘n’ cheese from Publix and we watched “Gone With the Wind.”  Shockingly (or not so shockingly if you know how behind I am on movies), it was the first time I’d seen it.

GoneWithTheWindFiddle-dee-dee.

Leave a Reply

