Uncategorized

LA, Soccer and Pesto

Hello! Well, my last post was in March even though I’ve been cooking, traveling and doing lots of things that I should be posting here. It’s actually been a crazy spring/beginning of summer.

The biggest trip was out to LA to see my sister.

We had a wonderful few days together over Memorial Day weekend that included a tour of Warner Brothers, visits to all of the touristy places and lots of movie watching. We saw Chef while I was there, and I highly recommend it. You will also want to eat immediately afterward, so plan ahead. We had delicious crepes after we saw it.

Of the touristy things, visiting Warner Brothers was definitely the highlight for me. We visited the sound stages for “Big Bang Theory,” “Ellen” and “Pretty Little Liars.” We got to see their stock city neighborhood that has been used for dozens of films and TV shows over the years. We also got to see Central Perk from Friends!

See if you can guess what movies these photos are from:

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.28.24 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.28.09 AM

But, even if we didn’t do all the touristy things, it was just great to hang out with my sister. It had been about 17 months since we’d last seen each other (two Christmases ago) and I really wanted to spend some time with her before my wedding.  And it worked out perfectly travel wise because Gray went to NYC that same weekend to hang out with his sister. (Our sisters work/live in far cooler places than we do.)

We followed that weekend up with a trip to Tampa to see our lovely friends Kat and Mike tie the knot. For some reason, I didn’t take a photo of them, but I did get one of the champagne. It was a beautiful wedding and the bride was stunning.

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.26.59 AMThen, the following weekend we spent Saturday night with friends in Jacksonville and went to the U.S.-Nigeria game. Gray and I are fairly convinced half of Tallahassee was there because we knew a ton of people going.

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.28.55 AMAnd finally, this past weekend we were back at home. It was nice to just relax and run normal errands. There was hiking, a kid’s bday party, soccer watching and the Game of Thrones season finale.  I also made a delicious pesto to go over tortellini for dinner.

And next weekend, we’re off again. This time, my cousin Adam is getting married!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

