Uncategorized

Hello Fall!

Dear  blog,

I’ve neglected you greatly in the last year. I got married and then got caught up in work  and buying a house, and I stopped posting. My deepest apologies.

But a change in the weather has me feeling a little more motivated and eager to get back into the kitchen.

Here are some of my favorite fall recipes to kick us off.

  1. Pumpkin bread: I first made this delicious recipe about six years ago. It quickly became a favorite. I seriously think it is the most delicious recipe for pumpkin bread ever. I could eat it and eat it and eat it. That’s why I make it and take it to work.

2. Apple-sausage risotto: When I first started my little cooking blog, this was one of my first posts. This delicious apple-sausage risotto is the perfect fall recipe. It’s also really filling and goes perfectly with a spinach salad.

3. Homemade applesauce: This recipe became such a hit with my husband’s family that it is now expected. Homemade applesauce is good any time, but particularly good with your holiday meals.

Happy cooking. I promise to write more.

One thought on “Hello Fall!

Leave a Reply

