Uncategorized

Recipes from Sarah: Chicken bruschetta

Let me tell you that I love bruschetta.

Seriously. I could bruschetta, fruit and salad as a meal every day and be happy.

So, when my sister sent me this link to an easy chicken bruschetta chicken recipe from Domestic Superhero, I was pretty sure I had to make it for dinner. In fact, you should probably stop what you’re doing and make sure you have these ingredients in your kitchen for tonight.

chicken bruschetta

I did modify her recipe slightly. One, I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts. I also brushed the chicken tenders with olive oil instead of adding it to the bruschetta mix. My sister, in similar fashion, opted to let the chicken marinade in balsamic vinegar and left the balsamic out of the bruschetta mix.

I served it with a baby kale salad and a glass (or two) of sauvignon blanc.

Here’s the original recipe from Domestic Superhero:

Ingredients: 3 or 4 chicken breasts; 4 or 5 small tomatoes, chopped; 1 clove garlic, minced; 1/2 small red onion, chopped; 1 tsp. olive oil; 1 tsp. balsamic vinegar; 1/8. tsp sea salt; Handful basil, chopped

Directions: Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (if you choose to bake your chicken rather than grill). Sprinkle some salt and pepper over top, cover and bake for about 35 to 40 minutes (depending on the size of your breasts) until juices run clear

Meanwhile, combine chopped tomatoes, garlic, onion, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, sea salt and basil in a bowl. Refrigerate until chicken is ready to be served and spoon over top of the chicken.

Leave a comment